….licensed to kill sell booze….

The post lady brought something exciting this morning.

Didn't think I should upload my licence number along with all my personal details. That's definitely my fringe though.

So I now have a personal licence to sell alcohol. Crucially, you need one of those before you can apply for a premise licence, and you definitely need one of those before you can sell any booze to anyone. 

I went on a course, did a multiple choice test, had my criminal record checked and filled in really quite a lot of forms. A matter of months later and I have a new piece of plastic for my purse and another thing ticked off the ‘to do’ list. (It’s also, naturally, very useful for my current job at the Royal Court should anyone from there be reading.)

Next step wine list.

